{Frame by Frame} – Processing a party invitation

Before we broke for school holidays I found a pretty pink envelope in Gabi’s communication pouch at pre school, to me that meant just one thing….PARTY TIME!

I thought I would take the opportunity to show you how having a physical system (our action station) set up that my behavioural systems came quickly and easily into operation.

A picture tells a thousand words…so here are ‘5000 words’ that tell the story of how I handled a new party invitation immediately (so I wouldn’t forget).

20140702 Processing a party invite 1 20140702 Processing a party invite 2 20140702 Processing a party invite 3 20140702 Processing a party invite 4 20140702 Processing a party invite 5

Come party day I will use the original invitation to plug the address into my GPS and off we go…party time!

Have you ever missed a party or event because you have no system in place to handle in coming invitations?

Because of my organised action station you can see how easy it is for me to utilise and enjoy my family filing system.  Would you love a family filing system custom designed for your family?  Give us a call we would love to help.

Have a magical day

Mara

 

 

20 thoughts on “{Frame by Frame} – Processing a party invitation

  1. I would love to get the Keji 4 Drawer Desktop File to help me set up my family filing action station 🙂
    My favourite product is the Toshiba KIRAbook 13.3″ Touchscreen Laptop.

  2. I would get
    J.Burrows 3 Drawer Desktop Organiser Red
    to organise my family – Our system at the moment is chuck everything on the desk and get to it when we get to it!

    • I have always found red an interesting choice…people love it in office spaces because it stands out (myself included) but on the other hand it’s traditionally the colour for “stop” …. 🙂

  3. I’m in desperate need of a metal filing cabinet, that way my husband can’t break the front off the draw 😦

    • in a recent clients home office, we uncovered an excessive number of staplers – easily one spare for you! Welcome to The Filing Fairies and fingers crossed for you to win the chance to have your very own stapler Ross

  4. I’d love a couple of the clear Eldon 3-Tier Letter Organisers, A4 Document Wallets in a rainbow of colours, and a clear 4 Drawer Desktop Organiser File (because my daughter took my last one) – and maybe then I can organise all the kid’s social engagements!

  5. I would love the cute Message Sorter, as our problem with our current letter holder is one thing gets hidden behind another – love the steps on this one so you can see everything at once!

  6. Pingback: Your photos organised in 5 simple steps | The Filing Fairies

  7. Pingback: 5 minutes with Mara: celebrating 1 year of blogging with Fairytales | The Filing Fairies

Leave a Comment

